Opened 12 years ago

Closed 12 years ago

#1367 closed enhancement (fixed)

Changing permissions on an item should trigger a reload of the cached permissions

Reported by: Jari Häkkinen Owned by: everyone
Priority: major Milestone: BASE 2.13.1
Component: web Version: 2.13
Keywords: Cc:

Description

The problem is straightforward; Create an item and share it to a project. View the item in the list page (with view items in current project only) and share it to another project. After the share dialogue finalizes the item disappears from the listing. A reload permissions will get the item back in the listing.

A work around could be to make the web application to automatically reload the permissions when sharing state of an item occurs.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by Nicklas Nordborg

Summary: Problem viewing items in a project after sharing the item to another projectChanging permissions on an item should trigger a reload of the cached permissions
Type: defectenhancement

The "Reload permissions" function was implemented to solve exactly this problem. In the begining the only workarond was to logout/login or to wait for the "permission timeout" to happen. I guess it will be possible to trigger a reload of permissions when someone changes permissions on an item.

comment:2 Changed 12 years ago by Nicklas Nordborg

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

(In [5097]) Fixes #1367: Changing permissions on an item should trigger a reload of the cached permissions

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.