Opened 8 years ago

Closed 8 years ago

#1826 closed enhancement (fixed)

Do not warn when re-opening read-only dialog windows

Reported by: Nicklas Nordborg Owned by: everyone
Priority: trivial Milestone: BASE 3.3
Component: web Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

Usually, if a user has opened a popup dialog (eg. an edit dialog) and then tries to open a second one BASE will display a warning message about the risk to loose changes. However, some dialogs are "read-only" and it is a bit annoying to get this warning message all the time. A few examples of such dialogs:

  • View job
  • View message
  • View session
  • About
  • Help
  • Logout
  • Forgot password
  • Get account
  • ... and possible some more...

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by Nicklas Nordborg

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

(In [6504]) Fixes #1826: Do not warn when re-opening read-only dialog windows

Found two more places:

  • View raw data
  • View array design feature

Dialogs that want to use this feature should set the read-only attribute in the <base:body> tag:

<base:body data-read-only="1">

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.